Follow us on: Facebook Logo



2019 Induction and Recognition Banquet:

The annual induction and recognition banquet is scheduled for Sunday, November 3rd at The Centre of Elgin.  Honorees include the five inductees for 2019 -  Dick Becker, Dave Covey, Rick Hopkins, Dave St. John, Anne Vogt; the 30 scholarship recipients, the Victor Masi Award recipient (Ron Meyers), outstanding achievement recipients, and two outstanding teams from Elgin's past - the 1944 Elgin High basketball team and the 1979 Larkin High football team.  The Hall of Fame wall display area shall be open for viewing at 4:00, a social hour begins at 5:00, and the dinner begins at 6:00 with the program to follow.  Tickets are $35 each and are available by calling Gus Vaughan at 847 989-7523 or e-mailing

Congratulations to the five individuals elected to the Elgin Sports Hall of Fame for 2019:

Dave Covey
Dave St. John
Dick Becker
Rick Hopkins
Anne Vogt

These individuals also received strong support from the voting membership:
Rick Young
Jason Richardson
Michelle Pelka
John Lohbauer
Terry Schabert
Kayla Oranger
Scott Hofstetter
Bruce Bazsali
Mark Stettner

2019 Golf Outing at Elgin Country Club:

This year's golf outing will be held on Monday, September 9th, at Elgin Country Club.

Registration/Sign in begins at 10:00
Fee: $175

There will be a complimentary tailgate party beginning at 10 am
Lunch will also be served at the tailgate party.

Tee off time is 12:00
Dinner served at approximately 5:00

There will be raffle prizes and silent and live auctions.

For further information, please call Kerry O'Connor at 847-899-0415.

2019 Scholarship Recipients:

Burlington Central                                              Westminster Christian                            
Natalia Rodriguez                                                 Keely Frens
Nick Termini                                                        Will Kmieciak

Elgin Academy                                                      Elgin Community College
Colin Konicek                                                         Braeden Frenette
                                                                            Natalie Thompson
Elgin High School                                                 
Kyle Coates                                                            
Emily Graves
Marta Krakowski                                                    
Sarah Moskow                                                          
Juan Villagomez
Trey Yarber                                                             

Hampshire High School                                                                               
Mark Spitzer

Harvest Christian Academy
Rebecca Gafrick
Kaitlin Murray
Jack Nohava
Grant Young

Larkin High School
Max Anderson
Diego Facio
Jacqueline McCain
Delaney Newman
Jahari Stubbs
Kiara Villa

St. Edward High School
Madalynn Duffy
Kathleen Ellsworth
Zach Olenek
Nick Wright

South Elgin High School
Hayley Fisher
Alexander Ojomo